1st Executive Presbytery – 1947

Reverend Walter Henry Clifford, the Chairman, and his team were the architects in ushering the Assemblies of God of Ceylon to be recognized by the Parliament of Ceylon in 1947.  They were instrumental in setting up the Constitution and By Laws of this Organisation.











Front Left – Mr Charles Rajanayagam Wadsworth, Secretary; Pastor John Samuel Wickremaratne, Member; Reverend Walter Henry Clifford, Chairman;

Rear Left – Reverend Alfred Cawston, Treasurer; Mr William James Geoffrey Beling, Member; Mr. Samuel Muthuveloe, Member; Reverend Carl Francis Graves, Vice-Chairman